About Our School

Faculty & Staff

The success of our school is due in large part to our dedicated faculty and staff.

Administration

Megan Webb

Principal

mwebb2@bostonpublicschools.org

Jocelyn Lumley

Instructional Lead (Grades K-2)

jlumley@bostonpublicschools.org

Dulce Brandao

Dean of Students (Grades K-2)

ibrandao@bostonpublicschools.org

Doris Venditti

Instructional Lead (Grades 3-5)

dvenditti@bostonpublicschools.org

Shawn Nadeau

Dean of Students (Grades 3-5)

snadeau@bostonpublicschools.org

Trish Kelleher

Instructional Lead (Grades 6-8)

pkelleher@bostonpublicschools.org

Peter LeRoy

Dean of Students (Grades 6-8)

pleroy@bostonpublicschools.org

Katy Kleindienst

Strand Coordinator

kmekrut@bostonpublicschools.org

Emily Bekenstein

Director of Operations

ebekenstein@bostonpublicschools.org

Cynthia Williams

School Secretary

cwilliams9@bostonpublicschools.org

Hannah Smith

Guidance Counselor

hsmith4@bostonpublicschools.org

Ines Catala

Parent and Student Support Liaison

icatala@bostonpublicschools.org

Tracey Lalsingh

Student Support Liaison

tbrown3@bostonpublicschools.org

Nikki Thompson

Family and Community Outreach Coordinator

nspivey@bostonpublicschools.org

Kristin Schifone

Special Ed and Student Services Coordinator

khowdy@bostonpublicschools.org

Lindsey Van Dam

Special Ed and Student Services Coordinator

lvandam@bostonpublicschools.org

Jeanette Hurley

Senior Day Custodian

jhurley3@bostonpublicschools.org

Kathy Carney

Cafeteria Manager

kcarney@bostonpublicschools.org

John Oliver

Senior Evening Custodian

Officer Nancy Cartagena

School Police

ncartagena@bostonpublicschools.org

Partners

Russ Lamberti

Boys and Girls Club – Director

rlamberti@bgcb.org

Sam Cardoso

City Year – Impact Manager

scardoso@cityyear.org

Cynthia Santiago

Citizen Schools – Campus Director

Karl Koch

City Sprouts – Garden Coordinator

kkoch@citysprouts.org

Jessica Brenes

Imajine That- Site Coordinator

jessica@imajinethat.com

Grades K through 2 Staff

Adam Hughes

K1 Teacher

ahughes3@bostonpublicschools.org

Yenny Diaz

K1 Paraprofessional

ydiaz@bostonpublicschools.org

Lisa Resende

K1 Teacher

eresende@bostonpublicschools.org

Nikiema Marshall

Paraprofessional

nmarshall@bostonpublicschools.org

Nicole Davis

K0/K1 X4 Teacher

ndavis2@bostonpublicschools.org

Zoraida Roche

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

roche@bostonpublicschools.org

Joselina Guardado

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

jguardado@bostonpublicschools.org

Amanda Gray

K0/K1 X4 Teacher

agray3@bostonpublicschools.org

Ines Perez

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

iperez@bostonpublicschools.org

Mirna Da Moura

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

mramos5@bostonpublicschools.org

Janice Brown

K2 Teacher

jbrown10@bostonpublicschools.org

Marlene Pontes

K2 Paraprofessional

mpontes3@bostonpublicschools.org

Kristyn Primo

K2 Teacher

 

Mildred Silva

K2 Paraprofessional

msilva@bostonpublicschools.org

Bebhinn O’Connell

K2 Teacher

boconnell@bostonpublicschools.org

Veronica Vargas

K2 Paraprofessional

vvargas@bostonpublicschools.org

Luciete Tavares

K2 Teacher

ltavares2@bostonpublicschools.org

Darcy Randall

K2/1 X4 Teacher

drandall@bostonpublicschools.org

Sharon Williams

K2/1/2 X4 Paraprofessional

swilliams2@bostonpublicschools.org

Marie Dominique

K2/1/2 X4 Paraprofessional

mdominique@bostonpublicschools.org

Krissy Vilagie

1st Grade Teacher

kvilagie@bostonpublicschools.org

Katia DaRosa

1st Grade Teacher

kdarosa@bostonpublicschools.org

Melissa Pires

Paraprofessional

mpires2@bostonpublicschools.org

Sarah Allen

1st Grade Teacher

Kerry Fowler

1st Grade Teacher

kfowler@bostonpublicschools.org

Khari Rigueur

2nd Grade Teacher

krigueur@bostonpublicschools.org

Becca Rankin

2nd Grade Teacher

bfriedman@bostonpublicschools.org

Maryum Mark

2nd Grade Teacher

mmark2@bostonpublicschools.org

Lisa Pendleton

2nd Grade Teacher

lpendleton@bostonpublicschools.org

Lauren Ames

1/2/3 X4 Teacher

lwitt@bostonpublicschools.org

Delcinaya Teixeira

Paraprofessional

dteixeira@bostonpublicschools.org

Amy Carr

Reading Recovery

acarr@bostonpublicschools.org

Katie Kelley

Reading Recovery

kkelley@bostonpublicschools.org

Maureen Galvin

ESL Teacher

mgalvin@bostonpublicschools.org

Grades 3 through 5 Staff

Sandra Petitt

3rd Grade Teacher – ELA / Resource Teacher

spetitt@bostonpublicschools.org

Michelle Greene

3rd Grade Teacher – ELA/Resource Teacher

mbroisman@bostonpublicschools.org

Tim Mulvehill

3rd Grade Teacher – Math

tmulvehill@bostonpublicschools.org

Evelyn Gonzalez

3rd Grade Teacher – Math

egonzalez4@bostonpublicschools.org

Heather Gorman-King

3rd Grade Teacher – ELA

hgorman@bostonpublicschools.org

Chrissy Tavoularis

3rd Grade Teacher – Math

ctavoularis@bostonpublicschools.org

Alexa Minion

4th Grade Teacher – ELA

 

Loredana Graça

4th Grade Teacher – Math

lpontes@bostonpublicschools.org

Meghan Harrington

4th Grade Teacher – ELA

mharrington2@bostonpublicschools.org

Chris Coutts

4th Grade Teacher – Math

ccoutts2@bostonpublicschools.org

Katrina Freund

5th Grade Teacher – ELA

 

Kamakey Hayle

5th Grade Teacher – Math

khayle@bostonpublicschools.org

 

Maggie Flanagan

5th Grade Teacher – ELA

mflanagan@bostonpublicschools.org

Katie Guilmette

5th Grade Teacher – Math

Mery Faial Zaynoune

SLIFE Grades 3-5 Teacher

mfaial@bostonpublicschools.org

 

Becky Quinn

ESL, SLIFE

rquinn@bostonpublicschools.org

Eva Kennedy

3/4/5 X4 Teacher

ekennedy@bostonpublicschools.org

John Waite

Paraprofessional

jwaite@bostonpublicschools.org

Maureen Hassan

Paraprofessional

mhassan@bostonpublicschools.org

Belkys Angeles

Paraprofessional

bangeles@bostonpublicschools.org

Liz Wise

ESL Teacher

ewise@bostonpublicschools.org 

Lauren Kleutsch

ESL Teacher

lkleutsch@bostonpublicschools.org

Megan Struckel

ELA and Math Resource Teacher

mstruckel@bostonpublicschools.org

Maureen Galvin

ESL Teacher

mgalvin@bostonpublicschools.org

Grades 6 through 8 Staff

David Place

6th Grade ELA/Middle School Resource Teacher

dplace@bostonpublicschools.org

Alicia Wedderburn

6th Grade Science Teacher

awedderburn2@bostonpublicschools.org

Suzie McGlone

6th Grade Humanities Teacher

smcglone@bostonpublicschools.org

Jannelle Boren

6th Grade Math Teacher

jboren@bostonpublicschools.org

Emma Kurth

6th Grade ELA Teacher

ekurth@bostonpublicschools.org

Belzie Mont-Louis

7th Grade ELA Teacher/K-8 ELA Coach

bmontlouis@bostonpublicschools.org

Sarah Elentukh

7th Grade ELA/ESL Teacher

 

Barbara Keller

7th Grade Math Teacher

bjacobs@bostonpublicschools.org

Jose Guzman

7th Grade Humanities Teacher

jguzman@bostonpublicschools.org

Julie Donovan

7th Grade Science Teacher

jdonovan@bostonpublicschools.org

Jackie Mulvehill

7th/8th Grade Math Teacher

jmulvehill@bostonpublicschools.org

Tobi Afolayan

8th Grade ELA Teacher

 

Irina Uk

6th/8th Grade Math Teacher

Colin Turner

8th Grade Humanities Teacher

cturner2@bostonpublicschools.org

Katie Crowley

8th Grade Science Teacher

kcrowley2@bostonpublicschools.org

Emily Lynch

6/7/8 X4 Teacher

enowak2@bostonpublicschools.org

Carlos Pacheco

Paraprofessional

 

Liz Wise

ESL Teacher

ewise@bostonpublicschools.org 

Nicole Ramos

ESL Teacher

nscasino@bostonpublicschools.org

Lauren Kleutsch

ESL Teacher

lkleutsch@bostonpublicschools.org

Dan Rosenfeld

Middle School Resource Teacher

drosenfeld@bostonpublicschools.org

Specialists

Ben Boyd

Art Teacher

bboyd2@bostonpublicschools.org

Deb Manley

Art Teacher

dmanley@bostonpublicschools.org

Chris Plunkett

Art Teacher

cplunkett@bostonpublicschools.org

Jason Jordan

Dance Teacher

jjordan@bostonpublicschools.org

Lisa Wistrom

Piano/Chorus Teacher

lcunningham2@bostonpublicschools.org

Rito Andrade

Physical Education Teacher

aandrade2@bostonpublicschools.org

Nate Proulx

Physical Education Teacher

nproulx@bostonpublicschools.org

Talia Brown

Theatre Teacher

tbrown8@bostonpublicschools.org

Joy Roster

Band/Music Teacher

jroster@bostonpublicschools.org

Keith Sanders

Strings/Piano Teacher

ksanders@bostonpublicschools.org

Erica Pastor

Librarian

epastor2@bostonpublicschools.org

Monica Moran

Theatre/Dance Teacher

mmoran4@bostonpublicschools.org

Manny Garcia

Library Paraprofessional

egarcia@bostonpublicschools.org

Melinda Kennedy

Speech and Language Pathologist

mkennedy2@bostonpublicschools.org

Sarah Wakabayashi

Speech and Language Pathologist

swakabayashi@bostonpublicschools.org

Alissa Randall

School Psychologist

akortendick@bostonpublicschools.org

Nadine Pellicio

Occupational Therapist

nsouza@bostonpublicschools.org

Katherine Hass

Occupational Therapist

khass@bostonpublicschools.org

Doris Prince

Physical Therapy

dprince@bostonpublicschools.org

FOLLOW OGPS!

fb tw

Calendar

Nothing to show.

The OGPS Blog

OGPS Students Were Guests at Governor Patrick’s ‘Lone Walk’

Students and other members of the OGPS community were invited by Governor Patrick to be guests at the traditional ‘Lone Walk’… Read More

NPR Profiles OGPS’ Arts Success

WBUR, one of Boston’s NPR stations, profiled the great work being done at OGPS. Read More