About Our School

Faculty & Staff

The success of our school is due in large part to our dedicated faculty and staff.

Administration

Megan Webb

Principal (Returning from maternity leave on October 10th)

mwebb2@bostonpublicschools.org

Doris Venditti

Acting Principal (August 14-October 6)

dvenditti@bostonpublicschools.org

Jocelyn Lumley

Elementary Instructional Lead (K-4)

jlumley@bostonpublicschools.org

Shawn Nadeau

Elementary Dean (K-5)

snadeau@bostonpublicschools.org

Trish Kelleher

Middle School Instructional Lead (5-8)

pkelleher@bostonpublicschools.org

Peter LeRoy

Middle School Dean (6-8)

pleroy@bostonpublicschools.org

Hannah Smith

Guidance Counselor

hsmith4@bostonpublicschools.org

Emily Bekenstein

Director of Operations

ebekenstein@bostonpublicschools.org

Katy Mekrut

Strand Coordinator

kmekrut@bostonpublicschools.org

Cynthia Williams

School Secretary

cwilliams9@bostonpublicschools.org

Ines Catala

Communtiy Field Coordinator

icatala@bostonpublicschools.org

Nikki Thompson

Family and Community Outreach Coordinator

 

Kristin Schifone

Special Ed and Student Services Coordinator

khowdy@bostonpublicschools.org

Lindsey Van Dam

Special Ed and Student Services Coordinator

lvandam@bostonpublicschools.org

Jeanette Hurley

Senior Day Custodian

jhurley3@bostonpublicschools.org

Kathy Carney

Cafeteria Manager

kcarney@bostonpublicschools.org

John Oliver

Senior Evening Custodian

Officer Jerome Pitts

School Police

jpitts@bostonpublicschools.org

Partners

Caitlin Bueller

City Year Impact Manager

cbueller@cityyear.org

Lunhide Smith

City Connects- Student Support Coordinator

amazan@bc.edu

Alyssa Arzola

Citizen Schools – Campus Director

alyssaarzola@citizenschools.org

Jon Haynes

Citizen Schools – Campus Director

jonathanhaynes@citizenschools.org

Harold Rudolph

City Connects- Student Support Coordinator

rudolphh@bc.edu

Coach Greg

Playworks Coach

Jessica Brenes

Imajine That- Site Coordinator

jessica@imajinethat.com

Michele Kaufman

City Sprouts Garden Coordinator

mkaufman@citysprouts.org

Grades K through 2 Staff

Adam Hughes

K1 Teacher

ahughes3@bostonpublicschools.org

Yenny Diaz

K1 Paraprofessional

ydiaz@bostonpublicschools.org

Lisa Resende

K1 Teacher

eresende@bostonpublicschools.org

Nikiema Marshall

Paraprofessional

nikiemamarshall@yahoo.com

Nicole Davis

K0/K1 X4 Teacher

ndavis2@bostonpublicschools.org

Sonia Pereira

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

spereira3@bostonpublicschools.org

Mirna Ramos

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

mluz61@gmail.com

Amanda Gray

K0/K1 X4 Teacher

agray3@bostonpublicschools.org

Ines Peres

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

angie02131@yahoo.com

Zoraida Roche

K0/K1 X4 Paraprofessional

roche@bostonpublicschools.org

Janice Brown

K2 Teacher

jbrown10@bostonpublicschools.org

Marlene Pontes

K2 Paraprofessional

mpontes3@bostonpublicschools.org

Luciete Tavares

K2 Teacher

ltavares2@bostonpublicschools.org

Maria Rosa

K2 Paraprofessional

Marisa Luciano

K2 Teacher

mluciano@bostonpublicschools.org

Mildred Silva

K2 Paraprofessional

msilvahernandez@hotmail.com

Bebhinn O’Connell

K2 Teacher

boconnell@bostonpublicschools.org

Veronica Vargas

K2 Paraprofessional

Veaudyvi@hotmail.com

Darcy Randall

K2/1/2 X4 Teacher

drandall@bostonpublicschools.org

Sharon Williams

K2/1/2 X4 Paraprofessional

swilliams2@bostonpublicschools.org

Constance Robinson

Paraprofessional

crobinson5@bostonpublicschools.org

Kristina Ebbs

1st Grade Teacher

ktaylor6@bostonpublicschools.org

Kristine Vilagie

1st Grade Teacher

kvilagie@bostonpublicschools.org

Kerry Fowler

1st Grade Teacher

kfowler@bostonpublicschools.org

Becky Quinn

1st Grade Teacher

rquinn@bostonpublicschools.org

Lauren Witt

1/2/3/4 X4 Teacher

lwitt@bostonpublicschools.org

John Waite

Paraprofessional

jwaite@bostonpublicschools.org

Damara Reid

Paraprofessional

dreid@bostonpublicschools.org

Jeff Cipriani

2nd Grade Teacher

jcipriani@bostonpublicschools.org

Khari Rigueur

2nd Grade Teacher

krigueur@bostonpublicschools.org

Katia DaRosa

2nd Grade Teacher

kdarosa@bostonpublicschools.org

Maryum Mark

2nd Grade Teacher

mmark2@bostonpublicschools.org

Kerri Ann Connelly

Grade 1-2 Reading Recovery

kconnelly@bostonpublicschools.org

Amy Carr

Reading Recovery

acarr@bostonpublicschools.org

Alex Fregeau

ESL Teacher

afregeau@bostonpublicschools.org

Grades 3 through 5 Staff

Michelle Greene

3rd Grade Teacher – ELA

mbroisman@bostonpublicschools.org

Evelyn Gonzalez

3rd Grade Teacher – ELA

egonzalez4@bostonpublicschools.org

Chrissy Tavoularis

3rd Grade Teacher – Math

ctavoularis@bostonpublicschools.org

Catherine Cunningham

3rd Grade Teacher – ELA

ccunningham2@bostonpublicschools.org

Sandra Petitt

3rd Grade Teacher – ELA / Resource Teacher

spetitt@bostonpublicschools.org

Tim Mulvehill

3rd Grade Teacher – Math

tmulvehill@bostonpublicschools.org

Erica Pastor

4th Grade Teacher – ELA

epastor2@bostonpublicschools.org

Loredana Graça

4th Grade Teacher – Math

lpontes@bostonpublicschools.org

Kristina Reeves

4th Grade Teacher – ELA

kreeves@bostonpublicschools.org

Chris Coutts

4th Grade Teacher – Math

ccoutts2@bostonpublicschools.org

Suzie McGlone

5th Grade Teacher – ELA

smcglone@bostonpublicschools.org

Kamakey Hayle

5th Grade Teacher – Math

khayle@bostonpublicschools.org

 

Kelly Pultorak

5th Grade Teacher – ELA

kpultorak@bostonpublicschools.org

Tracy Joseph

5th Grade Teacher – Math

tjoseph2@bostonpublicschools.org

Mery Faial Zaynoune

SLIFE Grades 3-5 Teacher

mfaial@bostonpublicschools.org

 

Eva Kennedy

3/4/5 X4 Teacher

Delcinaya Teixeira

Paraprofessional

dulcetex@gmail.com

Carlos Pacheco

Paraprofessional

 

Megan Struckel

ELA and Math Resource Teacher

mstruckel@bostonpublicschools.org

Lauren Kleutsch

ESL Teacher

lkleutsch@bostonpublicschools.org

Liz Wise

ESL Teacher

ewise@bostonpublicschools.org 

Grades 6 through 8 Staff

Dan Rosenfeld

Middle School Resource Teacher

drosenfeld@bostonpublicschools.org

David Place

6th Grade ELA/Middle School Resource Teacher

dplace@bostonpublicschools.org

Jannelle Boren

6th Grade Math Teacher

jboren@bostonpublicschools.org

Emma Kurth

6th Grade ELA Teacher

ekurth@bostonpublicschools.org

Manny Garcia

6th Grade Paraprofessional

egarcia@bostonpublicschools.org

Julie Donovan

6th Grade Science Teacher

jdonovan@bostonpublicschools.org

Tracey Lalsingh

6th Grade Humanities Teacher

tbrown3@bostonpublicschools.org

Jose Guzman

7th Grade Humanities Teacher

jguzman@bostonpublicschools.org

Christine Neville

7th Grade Science Teacher

clanagan@bostonpublicschools.org

Melanie Corning

7th Grade ELA/ESL Teacher

mcorning@bostonpublicschools.org

Barbara Keller

7th Grade Math Teacher

bjacobs@bostonpublicschools.org

Belzie Mont-Louis

7th Grade ELA Teacher/K-8 ELA Coach

bmontlouis@bostonpublicschools.org

Mike Gonda

6th/8th Grade Math Teacher

Kelsey McChane

8th Grade ELA Teacher

kmcchane@bostonpublicschools.org

Fernando Gonzalez

7th/8th Grade Math Teacher

Colin Turner

8th Grade Humanities Teacher

cturner2@bostonpublicschools.org

Katie Crowley

8th Grade Science Teacher

kcrowley2@bostonpublicschools.org

Emily Nowak

6/7/8 X4 Teacher

enowak2@bostonpublicschools.org

Maureen Hassan

Paraprofessional

mhassan@bostonpublicschools.org

Tie Hardy

Paraprofessional

thardy@bostonpublicschools.org

Specialists

Monica Moran

Theatre/Dance Teacher

mmoran4@bostonpublicschools.org

Chris Plunkett

Art Teacher

cplunkett@bostonpublicschools.org

Julie Simoes

Art Teacher

jsimoes@bostonpublicschools.org

Jason Jordan

Dance Teacher

jjordan@bostonpublicschools.org

Lisa Wistrom

Piano/Chorus Teacher

lcunningham2@bostonpublicschools.org

Rito Andrade

Physical Education Teacher

aandrade2@bostonpublicschools.org

Nate Proulx

Physical Education Teacher

nproulx@bostonpublicschools.org

Talia Brown

Theatre Teacher

tbrown8@bostonpublicschools.org

Joy Roster

Music Teacher

Joyroster7@gmail.com

Keith Sanders

Strings/Piano Teacher

ksanders@bostonpublicschools.org

Paul Walsh

K – 8 Librarian

Melinda Kennedy

Speech and Language Pathologist

mkennedy2@bostonpublicschools.org

Sarah Wakabayashi

Speech and Language Pathologist

swakabayashi@bostonpublicschools.org

Maribel Santos DeBarros

Bilingual Speech and Language

msantos2@bostonpubllcschools.org

Desiree Rivera

Bilingual Psychology

drivera2@bostonpublicschools.org

Nadine Pellicio

Occupational Therapist

nsouza@bostonpublicschools.org

Doris Prince

Physical Therapy

dprince@bostonpublicschools.org

Jenna Snow

ABA Specialist

jsnow@bostonpublicschools.org

FOLLOW OGPS!

fb tw

Calendar

September 20, 2017
September 28, 2017
October 9, 2017
October 18, 2017
November 10, 2017

The OGPS Blog

OGPS Students Were Guests at Governor Patrick’s ‘Lone Walk’

Students and other members of the OGPS community were invited by Governor Patrick to be guests at the traditional ‘Lone Walk’… Read More

NPR Profiles OGPS’ Arts Success

WBUR, one of Boston’s NPR stations, profiled the great work being done at OGPS. Read More